Saturday, December 18, 2010

The Benefits of a Steam Mop

You should have Steam Mop for many reasons. Some facts, that when it comes to mopping the floor, this is a kind of terrible thing to do and believe me... It ain't easy for some people.

Rather than using a mop and a bucket, you simply fill in your steam mop with water, turn it on, then wait a few minutes to heat the engine and then start mopping. When finished, you simply pull it from the pad mop, wash, and of course you can use it again next time.

Besides, there is the fact that you don't need to buy the chemical stuffs and.. of course you can save more on your expenses, not to mention also that it was indeed greener and healthier overall air quality for your home.




Wednesday, December 15, 2010

The Wormhole Effect

The Wormhole EffectToday we’re going to attempt to create a simplistic yet easy portal to other world.. Sounds scarry.. :( OK, that's olrite :p it just a beginning..

This basically is a beginner kind of Photoshop tutorial for this kind of style or effect, and my second attempt at writing one, you guys can visit my first attempt on this Water Effect samples and get straight for similar lessons here at Water Reflection. But now.. Just stay with me here because we gotta reveal how to create a Wormhole Effect with our beloved Photoshop.

We're going to try to reproduce the effect achieved in turning this image:







 The Wormhole Effect


Step 1 : Displacement

The effect I used for wormhole is easy to do and has many uses from rippling water to warping the fabric of space-time. You might be remember my other tutorial about this kinda diplacement filter? It's nice if you've had that ability first before you jump in to this Hole :p.

OK, enuf mongkey bussiness, let's start off with the image you want to poke a hole in (mine is a savana kind of picture above), and create another blank image at the same size and resolution, but in grayscale, you guys could easily access this by entering menu Image > Mode > Grayscale.

 The Wormhole Effect


Step 2 : Making the Warp

Working on the blank image, create a new Gradiant Fill (by clicking the Create New Fill or Adjustment Layer at the bottom of the palette layer), alternating dark gray and white as shown below.

 The Wormhole Effect

The more stripes you create, the more waves your wormhole will have. For a mild ripple, use a lighter shade of gray. For a really warped look, alternate between black and white. You'll also notice I got farther apart as I moved from left to right - this detail makes the outer waves larger than the inner waves, a characteristic of rippling water. I chose a medium gray below:

 The Wormhole Effect


Step 3 : Twirl it!

Next, you're going to apply a Twirl filter to the gradiant. Go to the menu Filter > Distort > Twirl. Play around with the amount to get the effect desired. It doesn't have to be perfect, there will be plenty of time for editing. I used -450 here:

 The Wormhole Effect

When you're happy with how it looks, save it as a PSD file, Wormhole Diplacement.PSD.

 The Wormhole Effect

Note: Instead of the twirl filter, you can apply the gradiant as a radial (it will have a bullseye-type effect when applied). This gives you a slightly different look. Experiment!



OK! After all those steps.. we're gonna jump to the next level of this tuto. Go ahead!


Step 4 : Setting Up

Back to your source image. First, make a copy of your source onto a new layer by pressing Ctrl + J on your keyboard or you can simply access the menu Layer > Duplicate Layer.

 The Wormhole Effect

At this time, you can also place your destination image (here I use a tiger image) between the source and the duplicate, as shown below. Note that my "destination" is much smaller than my source, sized to fit in the hole we're going to make later. We can resize and reposition this layer as necessary once we make the hole.

 The Wormhole Effect


Step 5 : Warp Reality

With the top (layer 1) layer selected, apply a Displacement Filter. Go to menu Filter > Distort > Displace. In this example, I used a horizontal and vertical scale of 50, Stretch to Fit, and Repeat Edge Pixels (which aren't important since the displacement map we created is the same size as our source image). Apply the filter, specifying the warp file you saved in step 3 as the displacement map. Your image should now look like this:

 The Wormhole Effect

For some really cool effects, try the Liquify filter on the warp layer before starting your Layer Mask. That's the idea!


Step 6: Restore Some Reality

Now you're going to define the wormhole. Apply a Layer Mask to the displaced layer. Set your foreground color to Black, background to White, and select a soft-edged brush.

 The Wormhole Effect

Now, simply paint around the outside of the warp to expose what's underneath it.

Remember, painting with black will Mask the area you're painting, painting with white will Reveal the area you're painting.


Simply press X to toggle your foreground/background colors, painting in and out until you achieve the look you're going for:

 The Wormhole Effect


Step 7 : Poke the Hole

You could use the soft-edged brush to paint in the center hole to expose your destination, but I prefer the Ellipse Marquee Tool (M).

Still in the Layer Mask, use the tool to make an ellipse in the center of your warp (you'll see how to best fit it to match the warp's waves), then feather it to about 30 pixels (varies based on the resolution of your images - experiment!), and with your foreground set to Black, press Alt + Delete to fill the selection with black, exposing the center hole of your warp. You'll end up with something like the following:


Hire Me?!



Step 8 : Getting Things Just Right

Now's your chance to move and resize your destination (the Tiger layer in this example). Play around with positioning, size, levels, all that good stuff. You can also return to your Layer Mask and touch up the Masked and Exposed areas of the Warp layer.


Step 9 : Finishing Touches

To round off the image, I use the Smudge tool ofcourse to smooth out any areas that seem to be too pixellated from the Displacement filter.

Here's my final image...

 The Wormhole Effect

I hope you find this tutorial helpful, and I'm sure you'll find many cool uses for this effect. Please message me with any questions or comments.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Find the ideal Russian women

Have you ever thinking to go out with pretty girls from Russia? Hey y'all guys, this site is very suitable for finding not only one but there are so many beautiful girls you can find. I can say that this website is one of the most secure that you can find. Russian Brides is safest.

You can use their services simply by this Mail Order Brides, then they will follow it up. Don't you guys worry about some provisions like a credit card because that's what is all about.. Be wise!

They're all real. One thing to keep in mind that they're also human like us, of course they ain't playing games. So please.. you can simply check their site. I highly recommend using their service when you start your search.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Envelope Icon

Envelope IconHow are you doin' guys? OK. Without any further chit chat or what... I'll explain how to create an envelope using Photoshop.

The size of the envelope here is totally my damn imagination, because if I use the original size of the existing envelope, I am worried about 'producing something that is less than the maximum quality results'.


Step 1

Create a new document in your photoshop. After the new document is ready, let's start by creating a set of folder, give the name envelope.

Create a new layer and name it body or something, it's up to you. Select the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) and make a selection about the size of your envelope, fill with white.

Right-click the layer thumbnail of your layer body just right on the Layers Palette and add Gradient Overlay layer style as I illustrated in the picture below..



Envelope Icon



Step 2

Create a new layer again, then give the name pattern. Like the previous steps, use the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) again, create a selection then fill the selection with #E84141 and #3874A7. By seeing to the picture below, you could notice the distance between different color boxes, which are important distances between one another in the same box.



Envelope Icon


Envelope Icon

Go to menu Edit> Transform> Skew and click on the center as shown in the picture so that we can obtain the skew results in question.



Discard the rest of the box (either red or blue on top and bottom sides of the envelope) by removing them. Here I prefer to hide the rest of it by enabling the mask on the layer pattern.



But how come? Read carefully the instructions on the chaotic picture below. (Do not be deceived by the complexity of the drawing lines, hahaha...)








Envelope Icon





Step 3


Create a new layer and name it shade. We'll give a little dimension to the side of the envelope by adding a shadow that will add thickness envelope nuance.

OK.. slow down.. On the layer shade, activate the Gradient Tool (G). Click on the envelope, then pull slightly to the middle. Remove. After the image is formed, set the Opacity to about 35%.



Envelope Icon


Step 4

Turning briefly to Pattern layer. Copy layer pattern and then move to the right side of the envelope. Apply these steps to layer shade, so we will have the right and left complete side with the same pattern and shade, but you have to move it back to the opposite direction.



Envelope Icon


Until this step here, please submit your complaint in the comments box, whenever you get lost...


Step 5

Now we will make a folded paper in the envelope with the requested assistance provided by Photoshop Shape.

OK... straight out, on a new layer (I give the name on it, lower), activate the Shape by pressing the U key on your keyboard, then select the Hexagon as I do.

At this stage, please use a different graphic or perhaps anyone would like to make it manually with the help of Pen Tool (P), please just do it dudes.. hehehehe.. there is no compulsion in religion.. what..??!!


Envelope Icon


Pull your Hexagon size as I make. Ooopss... I believe that I forget something :p... for the color, please select Black to facilitate the selection later or if there are any obstacles on the road.



Envelope Icon


Move Hexagon shape slightly down. Consider the middle point of it, it should end up at the bottom of your envelope.



Envelope Icon


Add Layer styles on your Hexagon layer, Inner Shadow with white color, blend mode is Normal, as I show y'all in the screenshot below.



Envelope Icon


Still on the same layer, add a Gradient Overlay layer style again with sizes as below.



Envelope Icon


Voilaa.. This will be approximately like the picture below if you follow the steps I have applied since the first move.



Envelope Icon


Step 6

Steps to make the folds under the finish .. Means we can apply it to fold the top is not ... easy! But before that I am making a duplicate pattern and shadenya, then my position in the bottom.



Envelope Icon


Now, add a little dimension again on the 'lower' layer by giving us a little shadow.

You (beginners) should be careful in this step. Duplicate Layer 'lower', and create a little bit bigger than the original lower layer by pulling on the upper side slightly beyond the limit, then turn the lower opacity down to 21%.

In this step, please.. you should added Blur to make it more realistic look for the shadow of the paper folds.



Envelope Icon


When you finished this part, then.. go on..!!! Well.. Create the top of the crease. (Please skip this step if you already understand the step 5 in my description above).


Step 7 (Optional)

Create a new layer and name it "upper". Press U on your keyboard, select the Diamond card as I do.



Envelope Icon



Pull your choice (Diamond Card) exactly the same as we did in the fifth step above, only this time, position the Diamond Card at the top of the envelope.

Add Inner Shadow with a set of white, Blend Mode Normal, Opacity 100%, Angle direction -90, and Distance 25 px.



Envelope Icon


Do not go anywhere, because we still have to add a Gradient Overlay like the picture below.



Envelope Icon


Before you sip your coffee, you should add the final step of our learning.. this time, you will add that part with a shadow, like a shadow on the bottom fold of the paper earlier.

Voila my final Envelope Icon results..



Envelope Icon



...And with a little magic here and there... finaly I got this.. :) Use your wild imagination doods!



Envelope Icon



Hire Me?!



Envelope Icon



Envelope Icon